Friday, February 11, 2011

Tennessee Nashville Mission Joins LDS Social Media Pilot Program

The ninth missionary unit to join the LDS Online Missionary network is the Tennessee Nashville Mission. They began this last week on 5 February 2011. The mission is headed by President Gary Hutchings, a former missionary in the Canada Toronto Mission. Gary and I served together thirty-five years ago in a couple of districts on our CTM mission under Elder M. Russell Ballard. President Hutchings was an outstanding missionary then and I am sure an outstanding mission president now.

Three sister missionaries--Sister Keeley Stubbs, Sister Laurie Nielsen, Sister Alexandra Winder--have put up a group blog The Mind of A Mormon. I hope it works out as good as the one being done by the missionaries in Pennsylvania Philadelphia Mission Good Mormon America.  The sisters say the intent of their new blog is to "Follow three Mormon sister missionaries as they travel throughout Tennessee, Kentucky, and Illinois, sharing the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and share insights from their lives, travels, and studies."


The first week there were about twenty-six missionaries participating in the pilot. Now there is double that amount participating. The mission personnel are:

Donna Hutchings (Facebook)

 Elder Chase Adams (Facebook)
The Game of Life (Blogspot)
adams.chase@myldsmail.net

 Elder Nate Adams (Facebook)
nathan.adams@myldsmail.net

 Elder Barry Aldredge (Facebook)
Elder Aldredge (Blogspot)
barryalldredge@myldsmail.net


 Elder Jordan Allen (Facebook)
Mormon.Org Profile
The Mission TNM (Blogspot)
jordan.allen@myldsmail.net
615.498.9600 Mobile
615.512.3911 Home

 Sister Sara Austin (Facebook)
Here Is Wisdom (Blogspot)
sara.austin@myldsmail.net

 Elder Dan Baker (Facebook)
Thoughts of A Missionary... (Blogspot) 
dan.baker21@gmail.com

Sister Allison Barnes (Facebook)
The Mind of A Mormon (Blogspot)
Mormon.Org Profile
allison.barnes@myldsmail.net

Elder Logan Barnes (Facebook)
logan.barnes@myldsmail.net

 Elder Rian Barnes (Facebook)
 How Firm A Foundation (Blogspot)

Elder Jake Barnhart (Facebook)
A Missionary's Mission (Blogspot) 
Mormon.Org Profile
jacob.barnhart@new.myldsmail.net

Elder Alexander Barton (Facebook)
Rejoice, the Lord Is King (Blogspot) 
 alexander.barton@myldsmail.net


Elder Michael Bennett (Facebook)
Blogging Bennett (Blogspot)
Mormon.Org Profile
bennett.michael@myldsmail.net
931.337.8519 Mobile

Elder Bryce Bird (Facebook)

Elder Bird's Words (Word Press)
931.447.1002 Mobile

  Elder Jacob Bischoff (Facebook)
Hark All Ye Nations (Blogspot)
jacob.bischoff@new.myldsmail.net

 Hermana Bounds (Facebook)
lindsyb26@gmail.com

 Elder Benson R. Boy (Facebook)
Elder Boy Tennessee Nashville Mission (Blogspot)

 Elder Quinn Boyack (Facebook)
A Book and A Smile (Blogspot) 
quinn.boyack@myldsmail.net


 Elder Joel Brown (Facebook)
joel.brown@myldsmail.org

 Elder Bryan Burnham (Facebook)
bryan.burnham@myldsmail.net


Elder Kyle Campbell (Facebook)
kylec@myldsmail.net 

 Elder Bryan Richard Carpenter (Facebook)
bryandrums@msn.com
(returned home)

 Elder Spencer Cawley (Facebook)
scawleymission@gmail.com

 Elder Brent Coles (Facebook)
The Mog Missionary Blog (Blogspot) 


Elder Shawn Paul Corbridge (Facebook)
Preaching to the Nashvilleites (Blogspot)

shawn.corbridge@myldsmail.net


elizabeth.cosper@myldsmail.net

 Elder Tyrel Culver (Facebook)
Teachin and Travelin (Blogspot)
tyrel.culver@myldsmail.net

 Elder Kalburt Dallof (Facebook)
A Day for Dallof (Blogspot)

 Elder Colin Dalton (Facebook)
colin.dalton@myldsmail.net
931.588.8460 Mobile

Elder Evan Davis (Facebook)
Fight the Good Fight (Blogspot) 
evan.davis@myldsmail.net

 Elder Brad Dellrie (Facebook)

 Elder Jeremiah Dietz (Facebook)
jeremiah.dietz@myldsmail.net


 Elder Jacob Royal Dimmick (Facebook)
jacob.dimick@myldsmail.com
931.284.9448 Mobile

 Elder Joshua Donohue (Facebook)
A Spark of the Light of Christ (Blogspot)
joshua.donohue@myldsmail.net


 Elder Jordan Dye (Facebook)
Just "Dyin" to Preach the Gospel (Blogspot)
Dying for Happiness (Blogspot) 
Mormon.Org Profile
jordan.dye@myldsmail.net
931.334.4997 Mobile

 Elder Tim Edgell (Facebook)
Serving Two Years in the Best Mission Ever (Blogspot) 
tedgell@myldsmail.net

 Elder Lairen Famuliner (Facebook)
lairen.famuliner@myldsmail.net

 Elder Spencer Haire (Facebook)

 Elder David Austin Hall (Facebook)
The Mind of Hall (Blogspot) 
tnmissionarydavidhall@gmail.com

 Elder Taylor Hamblin (Facebook)
We Believe in Christ (Blogspot)

  Elder Nathan Hamilton (Facebook)
nhamilton@myldsmail.net

 Elder Alexander Hansen (Facebook)
supdude777@aol.com


 Elder Eric Hansen (Facebook)
Eric Hansen (Blogspot)

 Elder Brayden Hill (Facebook)

 Sister Karen Jasper (Facebook)
  
 Elder Nathan Robert Jensen (Facebook)

Elder Christian Knighton (Facebook)
christian.knighton@myldsmail.net

  Sister Katie Koford (Facebook)
Sweet Is the Work (Blogspot)

 Sister Mari Louise Larsen (Facebook)
Heed Them Not (Blogspot)
Mormon.Org Profile
mari.larsen@myldsmail.net

 Elder D. Garrett Lund (Facebook)
Finding Joy in this Journey (Blogspot)

 Hermana Makayla Mackie (Facebook)
Las Adventuras de La Hermana Mackie

Elder Scott Marsen (Facebook)

 Elder Jeff Marsh (Facebook)
Elder Jeff Marsh (Blogspot)
Mormon.Org Profile

Elder Davis Martin (Facebook) 
Elder Martin's Fantastic Blog (Blogspot)

Elder Marcus Martins (Facebook)

 Elder Justin Mauigoa (Facebook)
 
 Elder Brock McDermott (Facebook)

Elder James Montgomery (Facebook)
jamiem83@myldsmail.net

 Hermana Maryfer Moreno (Facebook)


Elder Tyson Nicoll (Facebook)
The Mormon Ways (Blogspot) 
Mormon.Org Profile
tnicoll65@yahoo.com

 Sister Laurie Nielsen (Facebook)
The Mind of A Mormon (Blogspot)
laurie.neilsen@myldsmail.net
(returned home)

  Elder Dallin Olsen (Facebook)
Elder Olsen on a Mission (Blogspot)

 Elder Joshua Owen (Facebook)


 Elder Nick Owen (Facebook)
Don't Look Back (Blogspot)
nicholas.owen@myldsmail.net

Elder Richins TNM: The Life of a Missionary
brandon.richins@myldsmail.net
(returned home)

 Elder Tyler Roberts (Facebook)
El Libro de Mormon, la verdad en sus paginas (Blogspot)


 Elder Evan Robison (Facebook)
The Hardest Yet Most Rewarding Two Years (Blogspot)
evan.robison@myldsmail.net

Elder Derek Rosecrans (Facebook)
derek.rosecrans@myldsmail.net
615.500.9705 Mobile

  Elder Korth Rushdi (Facebook)

Elder Matthew Santos (Facebook) 

 Elder Steven Shatzer (Facebook)
Que es El Libro de Mormon (Blogspot)
steven.shatzer@myldsmail.net

 Hermana Karly Smith (Facebook)
No Podia Ser Descarriado (Blogspot)

karly.smith@myldsmail.net

 Elder Bryant Sowards (Facebook)
Be Not Faithless, but Believing (Blogspot)
steven.sowards@myldsmail.net

 Hermana Erin Spencer (Facebook)
 erin.spencer@myldsmail.com


 Elder Sam Stout (Facebook)

Elder Brennan Stringham (Facebook) 
I Stand All Amazed (Blogspot)
brennan.stringam@myldsmail.net

 Sister Keeley Stubbs (Facebook)
The Mind of A Mormon (Blogspot)
keeley.stubbs@myldsmail.net

 Elder Cassin Tanner (Facebook)
Embark in the Service of God (Blogspot)
cassin.tanner@myldsmail.net
615.417.1237Mobile

 Elder Alex Thompson (Facebook)

 Elder Brendan Tondevold (Facebook)
Miracles and Missionaries (Blogspot)

Sister Crystal Kay Turner (Facebook)
Living Life to Its Fullest (Blogspot)

 Sister Joy Valentine (Facebook)
Miracles and A Name Tag (Blogspot)

  Elder Matthew Walker (Facebook)
The Vivacious Life of an Elder (Blogspot)

Sister Maria Warwood (Facebook)
Through Faith It Happens (Blogspot)

 Elder Jared Wells (Facebook)
Missionaryizing (Blogspot)

 Elder Brad Whetstone (Facebook)
bradley.whetstone@myldsmail.net

 Sister Angela Whitehead (Facebook)
Mining A Missionary's Mind (Blogspot)

 Elder Thomas Whitney (Facebook)

 Sister Joy Wilcox (Facebook)
With A Joyful Heart (Blogspot)

Sister Alexandra Winder (Facebook)
The Mind of A Mormon (Blogspot)
alexandra.winder@myldsmail.net
(returned home)

  Elder Nathan Wursten (Facebook) 
The Mormon Minute (Blogspot) 
nathan.wursten@myldsmail.net
 
 Hermana Carron Zullo (Facebook)
Fulgor Perfecto De Esperanza (Blogspot)
carron.zullo@myldsmail.net

Earlier I wrote about the New York Rochester Mission being the first to pilot LDS missionaries blogging and Facebooking online. A second wave of missionaries from six other missions the California Santa Rosa Mission, Connecticut Hartford Mission, Louisiana Baton Rouge Mission, Michigan Lansing Mission, Pennsylvania Philadelphia Mission, and a special branch of the MTC the Referral Center Mission joined the network. In the third wave the Montana Billings Mission came on board. Now the Florida Jacksonville Mission has entered the pilot. Louisiana Baton Rouge dropped out and only does a Mormon.Org pilot.  So the total is nine.

I really think the missionaries could use some friends to add on Facebook and to follow their blogs. They definitely need people to comment and get some discussions going. If you want to help in the official effort add them as your friends on both their blogs and Facebook pages.  They should have hundreds of friends who comment on their blogs plus if your like me you have dozens of nonmember friends.  If you want to help them make the new program successful please participate in their social media experiment then soon we might have thousands of missionaries using social media to convert thousands to Christ.  I really think all  missionaries and their mission presidents could use some friends right now so add  them.

1 comment:

Sean Gates said...

I'm in the Nashville mission and I've had a couple of the sisters over to my home to help them with SEO (search engine optimization). Thanks for the plug for the missionaries!